The following is an English translation of the Notice of Resolutions adopted at the 10th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Renesas Electronics Corporation held on June 26, 2012. The Company provides this translation for your reference and convenience only.

Securities Code: 6723 June 26, 2012

Renesas Electronics Corporation 1753, Shimonumabe, Nakahara-ku Kawasaki, Kanagawa

Yasushi Akao Representative Director, President

To Our Shareholders:

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 10TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

This is to inform you that at the 10th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Renesas Electronics Corporation (the "Company") held today, the following reports were given, and the following resolutions were adopted.

## **Matters Reported Upon:**

Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements, and report on the results of the audit conducted on the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Independent Auditors and the Board of Corporate Auditors with respect to the 10th Business Period from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012 were made.

## **Matters Voted Upon:**

#### **Proposal No. 1:** <u>Election of Ten Directors</u>

It was resolved, as proposed, that Messrs. Yasushi Akao, Masaki Kato, Susumu Furukawa, Masahiro Yamamura, Yoichi Yano, Shozo Iwakuma and Shigeo Mizugaki be re-elected, and that Messrs. Masayuki Ichige, Tokuo Yamamoto and Tetsuya Tsurumaru be newly elected as Directors. All of the aforementioned have taken office. Messrs. Susumu Furukawa, Masayuki Ichige and Tokuo Yamamoto are outside Directors as stipulated in Item 15, Article 2 of the Companies Act.

#### **Proposal No. 2: Election of Two Corporate Auditors**

It was resolved, as proposed, that Messrs. Kazuki Fukuda and Yoshihito Kitamatsu be newly elected as Corporate Auditors, and both sides have taken office. Messrs. Kazuki Fukuda and Yoshihito Kitamatsu are outside Corporate Auditors as stipulated in Item 16, Article 2 of the Companies Act.

At the Company's Board of Directors held after the 10th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Yasushi Akao was appointed as a Representative Director, President, and Mr. Masaki Kato was appointed as a Representative Director and Executive Managing Vice President, and each has taken office. As a consequence, the Directors and the Corporate Auditors of the Company are as follows:

Representative Director, President: Yasushi Akao

Representative Director and Executive Managing Vice President: Masaki Kato

Executive Vice President and Member of the Board: Yoichi Yano
Senior Vice President and Member of the Board: Shozo Iwakuma
Senior Vice President and Member of the Board: Shigeo Mizugaki
Senior Vice President and Member of the Board: Tetsuya Tsurumaru

Member of the Board: Susumu Furukawa Member of the Board: Masahiro Yamamura Member of the Board: Masayuki Ichige Member of the Board: Tokuo Yamamoto

Corporate Auditor (full-time): Junichiro Nishi Corporate Auditor (full-time): Kazuki Fukuda Corporate Auditor: Yoichiro Yamakawa Corporate Auditor: Yoshinobu Shimizu Corporate Auditor: Yoshihito Kitamatsu